[Teaser Tuesday] March, 22nd 2016

Veröffentlicht: 12. April 2016 in Bücher, Teaser Tuesday
Schlagwörter:, , , , , , , ,

 

 

Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can participate! The rules are:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

My teaser is from City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

 

 

 

„I was hoping they’d put up Flyers like the do for lost cats,“ he said. „Missing, one stunningly attractive teenage Boy. Answers to ‚Jace‘ or ‚Hot stuff‘.“
[page 100]

 

Yep, it’s because of that Shadowhunters „hype“again… Or, well, you know, as I was reading from that universe anyhow… I thought after finishing Clockwork Princess that I should give this a go to finally finish the Mortal Instruments Series. Not that I am finished when I finish this book, but I am gonna be considerably closer to the end than I was before starting this book.
It is easy enough to get back into the Shadowhunters world and I like it. So far, I am getting more an more annoyed by Clary whom I loved in the first books… I’m still Standing on my Point that Cassandra Clare should have left it being a trilogy. It would’ve been enough for those characters. But it’s still an enjoyable read and a must for all fans of the series.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar