[TAG] Taylor Swift Book TAG

Veröffentlicht: 20. Mai 2016 in Bücher, TAG
Schlagwörter:, , ,

Hi peeps!

I have something today that surprised me too: There is a Taylor Swift Book TAG. Wow. Well, why not?! I found it here while browsing the web and remembered I had seen it before. Where? At Katytastic.

And because I am actually rather fond of Taylor Swift’s music, I decided to do this. (And I apologize in advance for the gif spam.)

 

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
(pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with)


I bet that one is obvious. To me at least it is… I loved all of Dan Brown’s books. Angels & Demons, The Da Vinci Code, Digital Fortress and Deception Point I read so fast I was surprised because I am rarely reading thrillers.
But The Lost Symbol… no idea what happened there, but I dropped the book after a couple pages (around 60 or so). I just didn’t get into it. I’m not saying that we will never ever get back together, but I’m scared to pick it up again because why should it be different now?!

 

 

2. Red
(pick a book with a RED cover)

It had to be: Mara und der Feuerbringer by Tommy Krappweis. The movie adaptation came out in april and it was good. Showing Hollywood that Germans can do good fantasy too. Loved it. Just wish it’d get more attention! Because it really deserves a big fanbase.
Beautiful book about scandinavian myths and a girl fighting her way through discovering she is meant to save the world. Why? Because she is a seer.

 

 

3. The Best Day
(pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic)

Nostalgic is easy… Harry Potter, it doesn’t matter which one, just any of the series. I grew up with and alongside Harry and it just reminds me that feeling of being a kid that could literally read through the night (on weekends obviously) without a care in the world. Nowadays it’s not as easy, because I have to go to work and am tired from work and have things to do in the appartement on the weekends… basically, growing up sucks.

 

 

4. Love Story
(pick a book with forbidden love)


Easy one again! I could name so many series/books… but I’m gonna go with Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments Series. At least in the first three books we think that Jace and Clary are somehow related and therefore cannot be together but they are so in love with eath other! It is definitely a forbidden love and a pretty captivating love story.

 

 

5. I Knew You Were Trouble
(pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love)

All the books from Bloodlines by Richelle Mead (and the previous series Vampire Academy) and every scene with Adrian 😀 Oh, that’s not bad enough? Hm, oh well then let’s go with Harry Potter again. I loved Draco right from the beginning and he was the bad guy. And whilst I didn’t think he was being nice or anything, I knew there was more to it and that he got pressured at home to be one of the best and you know… all the other pure blood crap.

 

 

6. Innocent
(pick a book that someone ruined the ending for)

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. I know! Someone, I can’t even remember who it was, but they talked about how one of the main characters died (SPOILER ALERT – it was Dumbledore’s death) and I hadn’t been able to read the book at that point. I was so mad and I could have murdered that person right then and there. And after I’ve read the scene, I could have murdered J. K. Rowling. She wrote bad deaths for our favourite characters. (At least I think they would’ve deserved more.)

 

 

7. Everything Has Changed
(pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development)

It’s gotta be Clary from The Mortal Instruments Series – yep, that’s twice that this series appears here. When the series started out she was kinda shy, a little bit dorky and only walked around in clothes that are too big for her. I haven’t finished the series (there is still the last book to be read), but she has changed incredibly over the 5 books that I have read. She is definitely way less shy as she flaunders around in a short nightgown in front of Sebastian whom she dislikes very much (yeah… *dislike* as if that word was strong enough…) but she acts very not shy towards most other characters in the books now. The clothes have changed too, maybe because she got so much more self-confidence now. Hopefully she is still a bit dorky, because that is actually something I find adorable.

 

 

8. You Belong With Me
(pick your most anticipated book release)

At the moment there really is only one that I am dying to read: The Struggle by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I just cannot wait to see what happens to Seth. Will he turn out to be the bad guy… AGAIN… or will Josie be able to save him, make him whole and bring out the really good side in him. But hey, even if he turns out to be good (come on, we all know he is a good man underneath it all) please Ms Armentrout, don’t let him lose his wicked sexy attitude and humour!

 

 

9. Forever and Always
(pick your favorite book couple)

I am actually wondering how it took me so Long to decide… there really is just one kickass favourite couple: Kate and Curran. The Kate Daniels series is just amazing. The storyarch is brilliant and different, a thing that I enjoy very much. There is lots of humour be it in the form of sarcasm, grumpy snarky comments or just witty conversations. But there are also very powerful quiet moments where it seems that all hope is lost and still they manage to find a spark somewhere (mostly in each other!). This series is nothing but brilliant and I adore it.

 

 

 

10. Come Back, Be Here
(pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much)

It’s gotta be Rubinrot, part 1 of the Edelstein-Trilogie by Kerstin Gier. This first installment has everything I can wish for: humour, witty comments, an absolutely interesting story and building romance with a big touch of fluff. I think I’ve reread the book about 5 times now and whenever I am in Need of something fluffy and easy to read but don’t know which unread book to pick, I turn towards Rubinrot. Possibly means something or what do you think?!

 

 

BONUS QUESTIONS (added by Kat):

11. Teardrops On My Guitar
(pick a book that made you cry a lot)

EVERY BOOK EVER. I’m actually kind of serious, I cry in almost every book I read if it gets the least bit emotional AT ALL. So yeah, pretty much everything that has a sad part I cry. Recently this has been Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.

 

 

12. Shake It Off
(pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters)

I honestly can’t think of a book I adore that gets hate… I’ve been Scrolling through my goodreads pages and I swear I cannot find one book that is rated majorly different from what I think of it. Sorry, this part of the TAG will go unanswered.

 

 

taylor-swift-the-end-the-story-of-us-Favim.com-232251

 

Kommentar verfassen

