Third Advent 2015 (13th Dec 2015)

Veröffentlicht: 13. Dezember 2015 in Nails
Schlagwörter:, , , , , ,

Hello my friends!

And welcome to my third advent post and the third wintery/christmas-y manicure I will be showing and explaining to you.  We are now getting a bit more playful and a bit more colourful.

I hope you are all having a great advent sunday!

And don’t forget:  if you copy one of those, please upload a picture and tag me on twitter, instagram, facebook or even on snapchat! (my snapchat is: snowhoney_da)

 

CIMG0571

 

This pretty line of christmas lights can be done in various colours or – if you prefer – have all your little fairylights in one colour, that looks pretty too.
And I swear it’s easy! Here we go:

 

1. Apply a basecoat of your choice and let it dry completely.

2. Apply your light polish and let it dry completely.
(I applied a sandy/beige-y colour)

3. Grab a dotting tool or toothpick or even a small brush and draw your string.
(I used a black polish for the string)

4. Now grab your various coloured polishes and dot on your twinkling lights! As many as you want.

5. Let the polish dry for about 30 seconds and seal your design with a glossy topcoat.

Voilà, easy and relatively fast and I think it makes your nails look fun.

 

CIMG0572

 

CIMG0576

 

Do you like this manicure? Please let me know in the comments and don’t forget, if you recreate this mani, post a picture and tag me! I’d love to see your beautifully festive nails!

Kommentar verfassen

