Who is who… of Ring*Con 2015

Veröffentlicht: 11. Oktober 2015 in Diskussion, Uncategorized
Schlagwörter:, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi everybody!

Today I want to talk about Ring*Con – my most anticipated couples of days of the year. Kinda. Well, yeah, it is always awesome. And it makes me ramble because when I want to describe this event, I never know with which story to start. If you are a fantasy-fan, you should know about this convention. And if you wanna come, let me know and we can get to know each other 😉

Ring*Con 2015: from November 6th to 8th

 

 

And even if I mainly go there to see a lot of friends, feeling a little bit less like a „freak“, have fun and dance the night away… the stars usually are pretty interesting too. And this year again we’ll have some exciting people on stage and I am thrilled to meet them all:

Ian Beattie: Ser Meryn Trant from Game of Thrones
Carice van Houten: Melisandre from Game of Thrones
Chase Coleman: werewolf Oliver from The Originals
Sam Heughan: Jamie Fraser from Outlander
Graham McTavish: Dougal MacKenzie from Outlander
Gary Lewis: Colum MacKenzie from Outlander
Duncan Lacroix: Murtagh Fraser from Outlander
Diana Gabaldon: author of the Outlander book series!
Sarah Hagan: Amanda from Buffy
Jeff Kober: Jacob Hale Jr from The Walking Dead
Ellie Kendrick: Alison in Being Human and Meera Reed in Game of Thrones CANCELLED
Kristian Nairn: Hodor from Game of Thrones CANCELLED
Finn Jones: Loras Tyrell from Game of Thrones
Gemma Whelan: Yara Greyjoy from Game of Thrones
Jack Gleeson: Joffrey Baratheon from Game of Thrones
Jessie Cave: Lavender Brown from Harry Potter
Harry Melling: Dudley Dursley from Harry Potter
Amrita Acharia: Irri from Game of Thrones
Liam McIntyre: Spartacus from, well, Spartacus
Craig Parker: Haldir from LotR, Darken Rahl from Legend of the Seeker, Gaius Claudius Glaber from Spartacus etc.

 

Does this list tickle your fancy? I will be doing a cast shoot with all Outlander stars. (cast shoots are pretty risky if you want it to just look pretty because the more people the more risks of someone misbehaving [I’m looking at Finn Jones or Craig Parker! ^^]… but I just love photos to freshen up my memory)

Weirdly enough, most of the other actors do not yet inspire me to pay for a photoshoot with them, but this has known to change once I’ve gotten to know their personalities a bit… you know, after they’ve been on stage and talked to the crowd.

I know the crowd is gonna go wild with all those appearances from Outlander stars and Jamie Fraser himself! Outlander was a big topic at last year’s Ring*Con, but only behind the scenes. Everyone was talking about the show and I’m glad we now get to meet some of the actors. Their group photo shoot is pretty much a must for me ^^

Tell me who you would be thrilled to meet or if you are coming to Ring*Con! I would love to meet you 🙂 Are you excited? Me, I’m all like:

 

 

P.S: Few cancellations yet. Wow. Well, I suppose there will be something more coming up, maybe even last minute, but that is Convention Standard. It happens and it usually happens with a good reason as in work. The actors gotta put their job first, like everybody else. Sad, but that is something you have to know about conventions. This can and will always happen.

Kommentar verfassen

