Daytrip to the zoo…

Veröffentlicht: 24. August 2015 in Persönlich, Uncategorized
Schlagwörter:, , ,

Hi ya peeps!

 

I’m on vacation right now and decided to go on a daytrip on friday. With my mum. Yes, I like doing stuff with my mum. And she’s always happy to go out and do stuff with me, because my dad isn’t always fun when things cost any money 😀 he doesn’t like spending money ^^

We decided we should venture out and go to the zoo: the Opelzoo in Kronberg/Taunus. It is rather well-known in Germany and not even that far away from where we live (about 35 -45 minutes with the car).

 

The entry fee is € 14 for adults and we just had to hope that the park was pretty and that we would have the ocasion to take a nice long stroll besides watching animals. I can tell you, we had a lovely day and the park really is pretty. There is even a spot from which you can see the skyline of Frankfurt in the distance.

Of course I had a blogpost in mind and took some nice pictures for you:

 

CIMG0257

red pandas, I love red pandas!

CIMG0260

look at this cutie! ♥

CIMG0262

they were the first highlight of the day

CIMG0264

the storks

CIMG0267

donkey and giraffe

CIMG0270

a cute little porcupine

CIMG0271

Hey Pumbaa! (yes this is a wart hog)

CIMG0275

sorry, I can’t remember what exactly you were… but you were cute!

CIMG0277

Timon! (that’s the master meerkat, oh well, he was on the lookout!)

CIMG0278

cuddling meerkats

CIMG0280

chilling meerkats

CIMG0284

and you guys were… ?

CIMG0288

one of the elephants 🙂

CIMG0290

something deer-like from Vietnam

CIMG0293

an arctic fox (apparently in summer they’re grey)

CIMG0296

„Guanakos“ – a form of lama

CIMG0298

one of the two highlights of my day: the lynx

CIMG0306

an elch, and he was huge!

 

So, I hope you liked the pictures. I had a great day with fantastic weather and a nice trip and some bonding time with my mum. Always a pleasure.

See you soon!

Kommentar verfassen

