[TAG] Reading Habits

Veröffentlicht: 20. Mai 2015 in Bücher, TAG
Schlagwörter:, , ,

Hello peeps!

I’ve found another book-related TAG out there and wanted to participate in the fun 😉 This is typically done on youtube, but I just do this in written form. The TAG was started by BethJune327. The video and her channel can be found here.

Let’s go!

Question #1: Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Well, this is probably the most given answer in this TAG: in bed or on the couch is where I typically read. But I also love to read while I enjoy a hot bath. And I’m pretty sure lots of people do that, because it just is so nice. You relax and you’re entertained! Talk about a win-win-situation.

Question #2: Bookmark or a random piece of paper?

I use whatever I have lying around most of the time. But I do have some pretty bookmarks and at the moment (for the last 5 or 6 books) I’ve been sticking to one of my prettiest. (I got it as a gift… for myself ^^)
It is a quote from Daemon Black (Lux Series) and you can buy this kind of bookmarks from HebelDesign here.  Mine says: You bookish people love teasers, don’t you? 

Question #3: Can you stop reading anytime you want or do you have to stop at a certain page, chapter, part, ect.?

I can stop mid-way trough a chapter because that is what needs to be done sometimes. But if I can chose when I stop, I will always stop at the end of a chapter. But I’ve been known to not wanting to stop at all when I have to 😀

 
Question #4: Do you eat or drink while reading?
I can and will do both while reading if I’m hungry or thirsty, but I will most likely rather be snacking something than drinking much (but that is probably because I don’t drink nearly enough in general!).


Question #5: Can you read while listening to music/watching TV?

Both is possible and I’ve done both in the past. Listening to music while reading is absolutely no problem as long as the lyrics don’t distract me. So I will either listen to instrumental music or have it down to a low volume. Watching tv while reading is something I do not like much, I will most likely only read during advertising breaks if I have the tv on.


Question #6: One book at a time, or several at once?

It depends on the books and my mood at the moment. I practically always have at least two books marked as „currently reading“ but will most likely only read one actively. On rare occasions I switch back and forth between two or three books depending on my mood.


Question #7: Reading at home or everywhere?

Reading at home is the most comfortable, but I can read everywhere! Most of the times I do carry a book with me, even when going shopping because there is always the trip to and back from the city with the tram or train. When you can, always chose to read!

 

Question #8: Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Unless reading a special passage to someone I will always read silently in my head. However, I’m known (mostly by my bf ^^) to comment things happening in the book out loud. I may have startled him a couple times by suddenly getting angry or dying of laughter.


Question #9: Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I might have skipped paragraphes but never pages… I don’t like to read the end of a book before even starting it although I know many people who say they can judge from this if a book is good or not. I wouldn’t want to do that and think that what the end usually tells you is either disappointing or doesn’t make any sense at all.


Question #10: Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

No struggle with hardcovers here, is there?! ^^ Most of my books are paperbacks and they will look like they’ve been used. Because that is what a book should look like to me: well loved. Sometimes the spine will stay intact, but most will be broken.

 

Question #11: Do you write in books?

If I gift it to someone… well yes that might happen. And many of my own books will have my name in it as I do not intend to resell them. And if I lend them to someone (there are only two people at the moment who actually get their hands on my books), they will know who they got it from.

 

That was the Reading Habits TAG. Hope you enjoyed it!

 

Kommentar verfassen

