April 2015 – Favourites

Veröffentlicht: 1. Mai 2015 in Favoriten
Schlagwörter:, , ,

Song/Music: Katzenjammer album „Rockland“

My friend Nell was so kind and introduced my to Katzenjammer about two years ago I think… fabulous band! And recently the new album came out. What can I say? It’s brilliant. Not that I love all the songs, but I don’t mind putting the album on and listening to it all. Very entertaining music, as always with Katzenjammer, beautiful melodies and awesome lyrics. 
My favourites: Old de Spain, Curvaceous Needs, Lady Grey

 

Book: Whispers at Moonrise (Shadow Falls #4), The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines #6)

More to come about those books soon…

 

Movie: Mara und der Feuerbringer, Avengers 2: Age of Ultron

Yep, I’ve waited for it and I went right after it came out. Loved it. It was a very well done movie with great German actors and pretty nice special effect work (not that I doubted those!). Tommy Krappweis (author of the book and director of the movie) did an amazing work and deserves all the praise. He showed Hollywood that Germany can do great fantasy movies too! Hope he’ll get the go for the second and third book too.

 

Yep, I could not withstand the hype of the Avengers 2. I mean, I loved and still love the first movie, so there really wasn’t a question as to whether I would go see the sequel. It was really good, but much darker than the first.

 

Series: Outlander, Game of Thrones Season 5

Years ago my friend Tabea wanted me to read the books but somehow those books were really not appealing to me. Then the series came around and everyone and their mother was in love and still, I wasn’t compelled to have a look at it. Then, at the beginning of april (I had some days off!), I was bored and needed something to watch. My subconscious threw „Outlander“ at me and I watched the first two episodes. And got hooked. Hunky men in kilts and with a killer Scottish accent that I learned to understand about two years ago (well, I mostly understand it but not everything!)? Brilliant combination. Throw in a bit of Gaelic which fascinates me beyond anything and I was so caught in the web! Great series that is beautifully done.

 

Well, I just had to start right away with Season 5 of GoT. My darling Jon Snow fortunately is still up and alive and he is his usual awesome self. I’m looking forward to see more of Arya and Sansa in this season and hope I will not be disappointed. But there were only 3 episodes (officially) aired by now and I’ve got a feeling that this is only the beginning.

 

Make-Up/Beauty: Get out the corals

It’s finally getting sunnier and warmer, spring’s here. And that means that I have to get out all my corals. Coral blush by Kiko, coral sheer lipstick by The Body Shop, coral lipstick by essence, coral gloss by MaxFactor. Yep, those corals are out and about again and they make me feel and look fresh and young. Yay.

 

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

