Empties #5

Veröffentlicht: 28. Februar 2015 in Empties
Schlagwörter:,

Welcome to a new Empties post!

Hooray, I do finish off stuff from time to time… yeeha. No seriously, I am very happy about that. Always happy to finish something (and hoping I do not have a gazillion other tubes of the same stuff stashed somewhere… which can happen).

 

CIMG8887

 

 

So, let’s get to the details about my Empties ^^

 

CIMG8892

 

1) Balea Papaya & Buttermilch Handcreme
I do like Balea handcreams, but after a while this scent annoyed me a lot so I did not use it too much (which is why it took so long to finish it off). But it did it’s job.

2) Isana Nagellackentferner Acetonfrei
This used to be my favourite nail polish remover and it still is a go-to product, but I have grown lazy and now like those little pots with the sponge inside more.

3) essence pureskin Anti-Shine Mattifying Gel Cream
This was a try-out product, because I like mattifying creams for use under my make-up or for days where I do not apply any make-up at all. But this didn’t do a well enough job for me to be repurchased.

4) Garnier Hautklar Fruit Energy Peeling-Gel
Probably my favourite peeling. Love it, especially with the citrus-y scent. It’s a staple.

5) Florena Handcreme Kamille
Little Travel Size for the purse. I liked it and could imagien buying the full size in spring and summer when my hands don’t need too much moisture.

6) Kamil Handcreme
And another travel sized product. It was okay, but I wouldn’t repurchase this in full size.

7) Rituals Brightening Face Exfoliator
Got this in a box and liked it. It was very gentle and got used on days where I didn’t use my Garnier peeling.

8) Sensodyne Zahncreme
Since my trip to Rome, this is my go-to toothpaste as my teeth are pretty sensible.

 

CIMG8895

 

9) John Frieda FrizzEase Wunderkur
A try-out product and it did work rather well, but the price is pretty high so I’m not really sure if I wanna repurchase this.

10) Balea Tiefenreinigung Shampoo
Recommendation from a friend and I noticed that using this shampoo once a week as a detox for my hair does wonders. My hair is much shinier and it feels smoother.

11) Balea Trend it Up Trocken Shampoo
I hated it! It did it’s job but whilst using I always had the impression of suffocating. Really bad. I do not like to start my day by thinking I have to die, so an absolute NO GO PRODUCT.

12) Great Lenghts Daily Moisture Shampoo
A little travel size that I used up at Ring*Con. Or at least I tried to and finished it off at home. It was okay, but I didn’t see much difference between this and whatever shampoo I use otherwise.

13) L’Oréal Casting Kur
This is the little tube of spa for your hair after dyeing it. I can use this about three times and make a mask for my hair and it always feels incredible after using this. Wish they’d sell it individually.

14) Wella Brilliance Shampoo
Another travel size that I used up at home because it had been lying around forever. It was okay, but similar to the Great Lenghts shampoo  I didn’t notice any difference in my hair.

 

CIMG8906
15) Balea Bademomente Gefühlsbad Orangenduft
I really liked this bath! The smell of oranges was nice and fruity, not too much and dyed the water slightly orange. Nice one that I imagine to be great for summer baths.

16) Dusch Das Fruit&Creamy Shower Gel
One nice bottle of fruity and creamy shower gel. It smells great and gives you a fruity kick whilst showering and also leaves your skin slightly moisturized. Loved it and still have a  bottle at home.

17) Isana Badesalz Mandarine & Buttermilch
Not for me. It had a nice scent throw, but the buttermilk was just so overwhelming. I could have done with less buttermilk and lots more of the mandarin. I will not repurchase this.

18) Tetesept Sinnensalze Wintermärchen Granatapfel & Nelken
This one was the perfect winter scent with pomegranate and cloves. Loved it around christmas time.

19) Tay Safflower Seed Night Cream with Jojoba
Probably the most expensive cream I have ever used (I mean 50 ml are $ 112 !!!). This was in a box and was perfect for the winter months. I didn’t use much but slowly finished this off. It was awesome stuff, I can tell you. It smelled nice, gave lots of moisture to the skin and was just the perfect option for winter.

 

CIMG8909

 

20) Garnier BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Concealer
This was the perfect light coverage concealer. It was the perfect choice for more natural days. I think I have a second tube stashed away somewhere…

21) Astor Seduction Codes Mascara
I hoped for this to be good, but I really didn’t like how it made my lashes look. I used it and kinda used it up, but I will not repurchase this.

22) The Body Shop Big and Curvy Mascara
This however was a great mascara for a rather natural look. I got it in a box and loved using it. However, it took forever to finish this off.

23) Benefit They’re Real Mascara
A little sample size as you can see and I was sceptical at first. The brush did scratch a little which I do not like, obviously. But the look this mascara gave I liked a lot. I have another little sample size that I will use, but I don’t think I will ever buy the full size because of it’s high price.

24) essence Lash & Brow Gel transparent
My favourite transparent Lash & Brow Gel. I have a second tube already at home.

25) The Body Shop All-in-One Instablur Primer
This is a good primer. A really good one that I liked. It feels very silicone-y, but this is exactly what I need. I would’ve repurchased this but found a drugstore alternative that has never crumbled on me so far, a thing that I did have with the Instablur a couple of times.

26) Bebe Young Care Silky Vanilla Lipbalm
My favourite lipbalms (in stick form) are all the bebe Young Care ones. This one is a little sparkly with it’s pearl finish but it did a good job. I do, however, like the classic or baby rose version more.

27) Balea Young Naschkatze Lipbalm
I had wanted to try something new. That’ll teach me! This did nothing good for my lips, it felt as if they were rather drying out when I used this. But it gave off a little hint of colour so I used it at work when I was too lazy to reapply my lipstick. No repurchase.

Kommentar verfassen

