Procrastinating Beauty Blogger TAG

Veröffentlicht: 15. November 2014 in TAG
Schlagwörter:, ,

1. Name a beauty regimen that you rarely do?
I don’t like doing/styling my hair. Is that even a beauty regimen? 😀 Usually, I will just grab my hair and put it up in a ponytail or bun. Very quick, very easy and it is out of the way!
To be honest, I would love to have different hairstylings and some variety with my hair, but I seem to have two left hands (not possible to do anything with those!) for hairstyling.

2. Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly?
I try to wash my brushes once a week. All of those I used (obviously!) anyways, but sometimes I forget. But that is only the deep cleanse. Every 2-3 uses I will take my spray and clean the brushes very quickly before using them. That seems to work out rather fine for me, but I should wash the brushes (deep cleaning) more regularly.

3. How long will you last with chipped nail polish?
Nail polish is the one thing I truly obsess about and I hate chipped nails. If it’s just a tiny bit, I will try to cover it up/patching it up. If it is pretty visible the polish will have to be taken down. When I have enough time I repaint my nails and if I don’t then they’ll stay naked.

4. How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?
I probably don’t need anything at this point 😀 I’ve got several foundations, powders, concealers, blushes, brow pencils, mascaras and lipsticks/lip glosses. If I finish off something: good. If I loved the product I might even be re-purchasing it, but it can wait til I get wherever I need to go to buy it. I will certainly not rush off and buy it immediately.

5. What is your worst beauty habit?
At the moment it is most certainly that I put on eyeshadow even if my eyes have been irritated. I usually only slap on some hydrating eye cream and then do a complete eye make-up nonetheless (but I really should wait a day or two to give my eye some rest!).

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?
Cleaning up the bedroom and living room. I have stuff everywhere and never really keep it all organised. And even though I know it’s a very bad habit, I cannot seem to change it.

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?
When I can I will give myself an hour and a half to prepare which includes getting dressed and doing make-up. I don’t like to rush, especially with my make-up. But ask my bf, I will most probably be doing something til the last second anyways 😀

8. Can you commit to spending bans?
As long as I still have enough money for the really important things (paying the bills and getting food), I will not put myself on a real spending ban. I do go through times where I try to not spend money for certain things but when I truly fall for something, it will come home with me no matter what.

9. How organized are your make-up and nail polish collections?
I have an IKEA Alex drawer in which I fit all my nail polishes. It is soon to be full and that scares me a little. It is only the small one, but still… so many polishes! Scary.
My make-up is neatly packed away in some boxes in a cupboard in the living room. That is for the make-up I do not wear/use  every day. That is in two little make-up bags on my desk (also in the living room) where I do get ready every day.

Hopefully I will rather be finishing things off instead of hoarding a million products, but I cannot be sure at this point. That’s a beauty junkie’s life, right?! ^^

Kommentar verfassen

