What I’m up to… #1

Veröffentlicht: 8. November 2014 in Persönlich, What I'm up to
Schlagwörter:, , , ,

Hi 🙂

I cannot explain this to you, but at the moment I have lots of ideas for the blog and I hope I can keep the good work up and post two to three times a week.

And with all those ideas, here comes a new post series: What I’m up to. Here I want to show you what I’m up to in terms of events, books I’m reading or wanna start reading soon, what series I’m watching etc. A little bit of everything so to speak.
And I will try to do a post like this quite regularly, maybe every 2 months? What do you think?

I hope you will like it.

Book(s):
Archangel’s Shadows [Nalini Singh], book 7 in the Guild Hunter Series and „Die Flüsse von London“ [Ben Aaronovitch]. I don’t think I will read the rest of this series, because so far it’s not really thrilling.
Next up are books like Obsidian (Jennifer L. Armentrout), Insurgent (Veronica Roth) and Angelfall (Susan Ee) and many others, but those should be up next.

Series:
I gotta finish off True Blood, Season 7. I am trying to get myself up to date on Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Hawaii Five-0 and Arrow. And I need to watch The Vampire Diaries Season 5 + The Originals Season 1. I might then proceed to watch The Musketeers. Other new (for me) shows I want to get into: The Flash and Selfie. And I will forever be waiting for Teen Wolf to come back 😀

Events:
Nothing big ahead, but I’m now discovering the likes of StageIt and really like the idea of going to concerts without having to leave home. I’ve seen two shows of „The Life of Riley“ (my new love!) so far and it was pretty good. Video quality isn’t good but it’s the sound that matters and that is on top of things.

To Do’s:
– Cleaning up around my desk-space
– Decluttering the old boxes (those are still unpacked from the move oO)
– Working on advent calenders, 2 this year (buying stuff, filling them up)
– buying christmas presents
– buying christmas decorations (mainly lights) so my bf can be happy and put them up everywhere
– writing christmas cards
– preparing something new for the blog (let me surprise you!)

 

Kommentar verfassen

