September 2014 – Favourites

Veröffentlicht: 3. Oktober 2014 in Favoriten
Schlagwörter:, , ,

Song/Music: American Authors „Oh what a life“
I have fallen in love with Best Day of my Life and promptly searched for more of their music and… yeah, I fell in love with other songs too. So I quickly got the whole album and I freaking love it. My favourite songs are: Believer, Think About it Luck and Trouble. Oh and of course Best Day of my Life. I’ve got this cd on repeat right now and I enjoy it every single day.

 

Book: Pfade im Nebel (Shields of Winter) by Nalini Singh
The thirteenth (!) book in this series and I devoured it. There is no other way to describe it. Don’t know why, but I am not reading the Psy-Changeling series in English. I wouldn’t mind, but I want all the books to look great together in my bookshelf, so they all have to be the German edition, seeing as that is where I started out.
It’s a great book that I love from beginning to end and I was a bit amazed that I fell so hard for Vasic, because with the Arrows I started out to love Aden most. His book is next in the series and I know it will be good.

 

Movie: Divergent
Yeah, I finally caved and watched it. But only a part because then I felt the need to read the book. I’m sure there is so much missing in the movie, though it seems to be pretty good. My friend Nell will be giving me her copy so I can start reading and we’ll see if I like this trilogy better than the Hunger Games (which I love as movies but cannot stand as books).

 

Series: Bones Season 4, Teen Wolf Finale and Doctor Who
Yup, I am still in my Bones marathon… season 4 is finally been so really unfamiliar to me that I must have stopped watching somewhere during the first airing on tv. Well, 3 and a half seasons on German tv? That really wasn’t bad for me at the time.

The Teen Wolf Finale was heartbreaking and awesome and just… wow. But now it is over and I have to wait for what seems like forever to get Season 5 (okay, waiting forever would be the Sherlock Fandom and at least Season 5 is gonna be a longer season, so I should be happy).

On to the topic of Doctor Who. I was waiting for Peter Capaldi to blow me away. And while I think his acting is real good, I don’t love this incarnation of the Doctor. And seriously, there is some bad screen writing going on. I am constantly asking myself „WHAT THE ACTUAL FUCK?!“ while watching and that is not amusing. Really it isn’t, I guess my bf already hates it. What happened to my favourite show?!

 

Make-Up/Beauty: Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation & Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer
I swear my complexion has never been that flawless… okay, it might not actually be flawless, but it looks like it and that is what I love. The Healthy Mix Foundation, though it has been tried before, just re-entered my make-up routine and I’m glad it did. It does provide good coverage, but feels lightweight and it leaves your skin looking really healthy. Love it. The Nars Concealer is by far the best concealer I’ve ever tried… it might make me wanna rebuy it (though I probably have a long way to go as a little seems to go a veeeeery long way).

 

Haul: My first Sephora order!
Yeah after being in Sephora in Italy not that long ago… I caved and ordered online. Some really pretty things came home to me and the most amazing is the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Etheral Light. Yep, I do use this as a setting/finishing powder and it is really good. Extremely fine milled and it makes you glow… the whole lit from within thing is really not just advertisement. It exists.

Kommentar verfassen

