Who is who… of Ring*Con 2014

Veröffentlicht: 29. September 2014 in Diskussion, Uncategorized
Schlagwörter:, , , , , ,

Hi everybody!

Today I want to talk about Ring*Con. I will be attending Ring*Con this year just like I did last year and I honestly cannot wait. As I said last year, this convention is not only about what stars will be coming, but it’s a place to meet friends you never see otherwise. It’s a bit like coming home 🙂

Ring*Con 2014: from October 17th to 19th

 

 

But of course, the stars attending the convention are pretty interesting too and I will get my fair share of pictures and maybe some autographs too (but mostly pictures ^^). So here is the list of stars attending Ring*Con 2014:

Keegan Connor Tracy: Battlestar Galactica, Once upon a time, appearances in Supernatural, Psych etc.
Riley Smith: Keith from True Blood
Nathaniel Buzolic: Kol Mikaelsen from Vampire Diaries & The Originals
Lori Dungey: she is inventory at Ring*Con 😀 amazing, lovely woman
Manu Bennett: Azog (The Hobbit), Crixus (Spartacus) and Slade Wilson from Arrow
George Georgiou: Razdal mo Eraz from Game of Thrones CANCELLED
Kristian Nairn: Hodor from Game of Thrones
Finn Jones: Loras Tyrell from Game of Thrones
Gemma Whelan: Yara Greyjoy from Game of Thrones
Gethin Anthony: Renly Baratheon from Game of Thrones CANCELLED
Charles Dance: Tywin Lannister from Game of Thrones (and lots of other roles too!) CANCELLED 😦
Josef Altin: Pypar (Pyp) from Game of Thrones
Craig Parker: Haldir from LotR, Darken Rahl from Legend of the Seeker, Gaius Claudius Glaber from Spartacus etc.
James Cosmo: Jeor Mormont from Game of Thrones and many other roles…
Raphael Sbarge: Jimini Cricket/Archie Hopper from Once upon a time
Sebastian Roché: Balthazar from Supernatural, Mikael from Vampire Diaries and more
Tom Hopper, Ken Duken & Anatole Taubman: 3 stars from Northmen – A Viking Saga
Alfie Allen: Theon Greyjoy from Game of Thrones (substitute for Charles Dance)
Luke Barnes: Rast from Game of Thrones

 

 

So, anyone on this list that tickles your fancy? I will definitely be doing a cast shoot with all Game of Thrones people if this is scheduled… cast shoots are pretty risky if you want it to just look pretty because the more people the more risks of someone misbehaving (I’m looking at Finn Jones or Craig Parker! ^^)… but I just love photos to freshen up my memory.

Also, some photoshoots I cannot wait to be: Manu Bennett, Sebastian Roché and the guys from Vampire Diaries 😉 So awesome these people… I LOVE the acting of Manu Bennett or Sebastian Roché.

It is pretty Game of Thrones heavy this year (as it was last year?!), but that is certainly due to the big success the series has all over the world. And I don’t really mind it, because I do watch Game of Thrones too and I like it a lot. But I wouldn’t mind if some other series would get more of attention too because diversity is great.

Tell me who you would be thrilled to meet or if you are coming to Ring*Con! I would love to meet you 🙂

P.S: Oh and if you are wondering about the whole… cancelling stuff… that is Convention Standard. Sometimes things come up for actors and we all wouldn’t want them to NOT shoot on their series right? Of course it is always sad to see someone you wanted to meet being cancelled, but there are good reasons. The contract with the network (as in Charles Dance’s case HBO) or production company or whatever comes first. I mean… that is their job after all.
Sad, but that is something you have to know about conventions. This can and will always happen.

Kommentar verfassen

