9 Day Travelling Challenge – Day 4

Veröffentlicht: 20. Juli 2014 in Challenges
Schlagwörter:, , ,

Worst trip you had? Why?
Well I think I gotta say it was our last school trip before graduation… we went to London and don’t get me wrong, I love London and enjoyed the city a lot. What I did not enjoy was the bus and the hotel (and most of my classmates but that is a whole different story).
The bus we had to make the trip over to London was old, very old and not exactly comfortable. I was wearing a splint because I had been operated on my knee in the summer before and oh that was a lifesaver. I got to have not one seat but a whole bank for me because I had to stretch out my leg every now and then or I would have terrible  pain. My luck, really.
But even then this bus was… bad. On the way back home it even broke down and we had to sleep in it and arrived over 24 hours late. Not fun. Believe me. With the engine not working that also meant no heating and it was freezing cold at the beginning of October!
The hotel was small (what I wouldn’t have minded), kinda dirty and most things were broken somehow. That is what I minded. The rooms all had that carpet floor which I really do not like and you could see stains on it everywhere. Gross! The beds were uncomfortable, the bathroom extremely small (you were nearly sitting in the shower when on the loo) and the warm water took ages to get to the room I was in (4th floor). It was horrible. I would never ever return to that hotel and I have not one more hotel I can say that about. No other hotel had been that bad. Not even hostels I know.

But besides that… the trip was actually quite nice.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Marie und ich mit Hut

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCamera

Kommentar verfassen

