The Beauty Scenario TAG

Veröffentlicht: 14. Juni 2014 in TAG
Schlagwörter:, , , ,

Hi readers!

I have been searching the web – okay, I was mostly watching youtube-videos – for another TAG I could do and found the Beauty Scenario TAG. There have been lots of people doing this one, my favourites are:

– essiebutton (video here)
– Fleur de Force (video here)
– Blair Fowler (video here)

But now it’s time for my answers to this TAG:

1. You have to get rid of all your foundations and you can only keep one high end and one drugstore, which do you keep?
High End, even if there are more expensive ones, would be MAC Studio Fix Fluid which I have been loving since I first tried it out. Amazing foundation with really good coverage that fits my skintone rather perfectly.
Drugstore I would have to go with Astor’s Skinmatch BB Cream. This has been my go to „foundation“ for work so far this summer and I will repurchase this again.

2. You go for an interview and the lady interviewing you has lipstick on her teeth. Do you approach the subject or ignore it completely?
Oh wow, well, I think I would be too terrified to tell her. What if she’d be so embarassed that she doesn’t want to hire me? But maybe, that’s a slight maybe, if she was very nice and I had this very comfortable feeling (which I normally lack at interviews) being around her then I would tell. After all, I’d want to be warned myself if I have lipstick on my teeth.

3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which lipstick do you put on to make yourself feel beautiful?
At the moment this would probably be Astor’s Lipcolor Butter in Flirt Natural. An amazing everyday colour that is truly a my lips but better for me. A tad bit darker and just lovely. These Lipbutters feel so great on your lips, you just have to feel good yourself.

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years, how would you do your hair and makeup differently?
I would tell myself to use a primer underneath my make-up and maybe to use a brush to apply my foundation. That actually would be pretty much it, apart from telling my younger self to please use a very light foundation as I have fair skin (and never knew how to find a matching foundation at the time!).

5. You ask your hairdresser for a shoulder length Pixie Lott hair cut, but they hear wrong and give you a pixi cut. Do you a) Smile, say thank you, leave and call your mum hysterical b) Cry in the chair and things get awkward or c) Complain to the manager and demand a refund.
Oh wow, I’m so glad I’ve never had this so far. Sure there have been occasions where it was too short at the end, but that I am rather cool with. It will grow again. I’d probably smile politely, say thank you, leave and call my mum hysterical and cry on the street if it was really THAT horrible. I think that short a haircut would look off on me.

6. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day city break and you have 1 hour to pack. Which ‘do it all’ palette do you pack in your makeup bag?
I do not have a do it all palette… I only have eyesahdow palettes but there is one with colours that could be worn as blush too. It’s the Sleek i-Divine „Oh so Special“. I think I could live with packing that and then a lipstick, mascara, concealer and my foundation and be ready to go.

7. Your house has been robbed, don’t worry everyone is safe, but your beauty stash has been raided. What’s the product you really hope is safe?
Uh that would be my MAC foundation (or the Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin) and my Estée Lauder Pure Color Envy lipstick in „Rebellious Rose“. Not only were those rather expensive items, but they are also very beloved and I wouldn’t mind wearing only those on a daily basis.

8. Your friend borrows your makeup and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs
I would definitely talk to them about it aka asking what the hell happened to it. If it was in so bad condition that I could not use it anymore (for example broken) , maybe I would ask to repurchase it. If I could still use it, I would only be very grouchy for some time but accept this as Murphy’s Law and maybe not borrow anything to that friend again (if the reason it was in awful condition being because my friend didn’t pay attention to it!).

Hope you had fun with my answers! I want to tag my friend Nell (CarpeNoctem) and Ginger (gingerlovesmakeup).
If you have done this TAG before, feel free to leave a link to your post in the comments! 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

