April 2014 – Favourites

Veröffentlicht: 2. Mai 2014 in Favoriten
Schlagwörter:, , , , ,

Hello and welcome to another Favourites post!

Is it really already May? I can’t believe how fast this year is flying by. It feels like yesterday was christmas… but yeah, May is my favourite month of all 🙂 Why? I’ll give you three reasons: 1) it’s usually getting decently warm and rather sunny in May, 2) it’s my bf’s birthday at the end of the month and last but not least 3) it’s my birthday soon too 😉
But yeah, enough talking, these were my favourites in April:

 

Song: „Goodness Gracious“ by Ellie Goulding & „Rather Be“ by Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne
No clue why, but these songs make me sing and dance and smile happily. The melodies on both of these songs just suggest happiness and tells your feet to start dancing immediately. Totally love these songs!

 

Honourable mention: Eye of the Tiger
Why this song made its comeback into my head and heart? Easy answer on this one, because it only needs one video to show you:

 

Book: Deity by Jennifer L. Armentrout


This month I’ve been slow again on the reading front, but I have been reading and loving (though in very small doses!) Deity. It’s book 3 in the Covenant Series and I’ve been so slow in this series as to keep me some material for a trip to Hamburg I’ll be doing on the 7th – 10th of May. Long time in the train = need for reading material. I’ve got the Covenant Series book 4 and 5 on my Kobo Touch too, so I can take it with me. Can’t wait to read in the train 😉

 

Movie: The Bourne Legacy
Yep, only now have I seen this Renner movie. Why? Can’t really tell you because I own the dvd since October. Loved it. I do like Jeremy Renner a lot and I thought that movie was one rather good action movie and hell yes the lovestory was rather non-prominent. Like that in action movies. I really think this movie is a good film to watch with a guy that gets bored by lovestory very quickly. And the good thing for us girls? Looking at Jeremy Renner.

 

Series: Game of Thrones is back! & Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and Hawaii Five-0

Sd3eB1C
Have you missed GoT? I must say I haven’t that much, but I am still glad the show is back for Season 4. I kinda missed Jon „You know nothing“ Snow. And of course Arya, because she is just the best! I am trying to keep up to date with the Season as of now, but I bet there will be weeks where I catch up rather slow.
Up on my gameplan again too are the latest episodes of H50 and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. A friend said that I would have spoilered myself by watching Agents before having watched Captain America Part II and I hope it really isn’t much of a spoiler because otherwise… I’d be not only unhappy but also pretty bummed because she spoilered me a little. But seriously, I need to watch Captain America – Winter Soldier.

 

Food: Flammkuchen (tarte flambée)
I love Flammkuchen and this month I’ve done it from scratch for the first time! I did everything on my own: the dough, prepping the ingredients and you know, just all of it. And it was edible! 😀 It was actually really good, very yummy, though the dough is a little mess to do, but it’s done fast at least and I’m sure I’ll do it again 😉

 

Make-Up: Astor BB Cream
I’ve bought this one recently and I love it. You barely feel it on your skin, but it evens your skin and makes it look healthier. Really, I love this BB Cream and I might actually re-purchase this one (it is unfortunately a rather small package). I mostly wear BB Creams on the weekends when I don’t need much coverage or on days where I feel my skin is behaving so good, I only need to enhance a little.
This will definitely come to Hamburg with me 😉

 

Haul: Orders on Llarowe, Harlow & Co and Mei Mei Signatures (polishes and polishes and polishes…), big trip to German drugstore Müller (more polishes oO) and Glamour Shopping Week (mostly clothes)
Yeah, my wallet is probably unhappy at the moment. I bought lots of stuff (especially polish!) and didn’t really see the end of it. I could order and order online and really, by now I feel like I am hording, accumulating more and more polishes and lip products.
Am I a shopaholic and do I need help?! 😛 Please tell me if you have these excessive shopping trips/phases too!

 

Other: Too much stuff to sort through!
I will still have an awful lot to do with my old stuff, well, sorting my old stuff because it just is so much. I hope my bf will have a good influence on me and make me throw lots of things away. Being a horder comes naturally to me as my dad is pretty bad when it comes to that too. He lived it and I took that trait up. Bad thing, I know, but I swear that I will work on that.
Clothes need to be thrown away (or rather given away, either to Red Cross or some might be sold on the web), Cosmetics need to be sorted (big big project, but I’m working on emptying more stuff!) and many different little things have to be worked through and decided if they are worth keeping or stuff to throw away (or give away if I find it fits someone). Would you like to see what I have to give away once I’m through? Maybe I could organise a blogsale if you are interested.

Kommentar verfassen

