Non-Specific 30 Day [Fandom] Challenge – Day 19

Veröffentlicht: 20. April 2014 in Challenges, Serien
Schlagwörter:, , , ,

Day #19 A “Ship” in the Fandom You Can’t Stand (canon or non-canon; of characters or actors)

Derek/Stiles, also called Sterek.

I have the need to state that I have nothing against gay love/relationship/whatever (I actually ship Danny/Ethan pretty hard), but I am just not trying to make gay couples appear everywhere. Do women have the need to find it attractive? The way guys usually are pretty attracted to two girls kissing? Sometimes I seriously think that is all there is to it.
I don’t mind it, I would support every chance for gay couples to get the same rights as „normal“ couples, but I don’t need to force it onto every character in a series.

For Stiles and Derek… I don’t see them working out together. Of course there are those little moments all over the series and apparently the actors are really good friends, but I am just not a Sterek shipper. In my eyes they would kill each other rather than be a team in everyday life and that is just how I see and feel it.

Sorry, unpopular opinion I know. But that’s the way it is: my opinion on my blog. Be kind please 😉

Kommentar verfassen

