The Disney TAG.

Veröffentlicht: 13. März 2014 in TAG
Schlagwörter:, , , , ,

Hello 🙂

I have seen this TAG on apoundofluck’s blog and simply had to do it. I love Disney movies so much and I think you are never too old for a good disney movie 😉

Here are the questions (and my answers):

1. A scene in any Disney film you wish you could experience..?
Enjoying the whole way from the countryside back to Paris with Thomas O’Malley (Aristocats), the magic carpet ride from Aladdin and the run through the forest with Pocahontas (Colours of the Wind) and probably many more I didn’t think of right now.

2. An unforgettable experience/moment you’ve had at the Parks?
Probably the moment at the end of the Haunted House where the guide (guy in scary costume) told me I had been braver than my boyfriend (from back then) and looked much better than most other girls. That was a weird experience! But flattering.

3. What non-Disney song(s) reminds you or brings back memories of Disney and/or the Parks?
I’m not sure if most of you will know this one, but…

When I went on the gold mine ride, that was what I was singing at the top of my lungs and I can tell you I never do that when people are around 😉 but all the Germans (mainly my boyfriend) had to laugh so hard and that was just awesome.

4. When was the first time you went to a Disney Park?
My parents never wanted to go (they aren’t really into theme parks) and therefore I had to make that wish come true by myself – I was 18 when I went to Paris with my boyfriend.

5. If you could choose any of the Disney characters to be your best friend, who would you choose?
Best friend… uhm… Mushu and the whole Mulan entourage, Thomas O’Malley (Aristocats) and the Grandmother Willow. (plus probably more if I think harder ^^)

6. Who are your favourite Disney princesses?
Real princesses: Belle, Jasmine, Pocahontas, Ariel(le)

7. Who are your favourite Disney heroines (no princesses)?
Mulan, Pocahontas if you don’t count her as a princess

8. Name a scene/moment in any Disney film that never fails to make you cry?
I haven’t seen Bambi in forever but that moment when the mother… yeah that might make me cry. What never fails is definitely when Mufasa dies in the Lion King. Totally when I will start crying. But I am in general built close to the waters and therefore… I’m an easy target.

9. Your favourite princess dress / outfit?
Belle’s yellow/golden dress! And I do like Jasmine’s outfit too, Snowwhite’s dress but also Mulan’s dress and Aurora’s dress (but the blue/purple one).

10. Who are your favourite Disney princes / heroes?
I was never that much into the princes… probably the Beast and Thomas O’Malley.

11. What is the first Disney film you remember seeing?
The Rescuers down under. And I made a scene! (I was only three or four years old) My mom was at the movies with me and at least one of my brothers. When the bad guys captured that eagle… I started crying and shouting that they have no right to do that. Apparently my mom never saw me react that wildly and was therefore totally startled. My older brother though, he told me it was ‚only a movie‘ and that ‚everything is and will be fine‘. Oh god, he never was so nice to me for years after that! 😀

12.What is your favourite Disney film of all time?
Mulan, Aristocats, Beauty and the Beast, Pocahontas, The Lion King

13. What is your favourite Disney soundtrack/score?
The Lion King, Aladdin, Aristocats and the Beauty and the Beast oh and Pocahontas! And maybe Mulan… Basically, they all are pretty good and with a few stand-out songs.

14. What is your favourite Disney song?
„Colours of the Wind“ (Pocahontas) and „Reflection“ (Mulan). But also „Can you feel the Love tonight“, „Circle of Life“ (Lion King) and „Be our guest“ (Beauty and the Beast).

15. What characters can you relate to the most?
Belle, Mulan, Pocahontas, Nala

16. Name at least one Disney film that is underrated..
Aristocats! That was one of the films I saw about a hundred times in a row and still loved it so so much. But I also feel Aladdin doesn’t usually get as much attention as it deserves…

17. If you could have a party themed around any Disney film, which one would you pick?
That one is hard because I feel one film would be too limited, but maybe Aladdin or the Lion King. But I like the idea of a general Disney themed party far better 😉

18. If you could live in any world from a Disney film, which would you choose?
Living in it forever? Uh, I don’t know if I would want that to… maybe something like Aristocats then. Being a cat in a Parisian wealthy household… it sounds appealing to me.

19. Have you ever seen a Disney musical?
The Hunchback of Notre Dame which was awesome. And the Lion King and it was… Spectacular beyond words!

20. What do you love most about Disney films?
The magical world they picture, the characters, the music (songs & score), just everything. I think they old ones will never go out of style and my children (once I have a child or children that is) will definitely grow up with disney films!

I hope you had as much fun reading my answers as I had going through my disney memories… I tag… well, I tag everyone who would like to do this because I’m not sure who to tag. But if you do the tag, please let me know, I’d love to read your answers! 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

