TAG: The 7 Deadly Sins (of Make-Up)

Veröffentlicht: 25. Januar 2014 in Beauty, TAG
Schlagwörter:, , ,

Hello again!

Another TAG you ask? Oh yes please. Somehow I found the love for TAG’s within me. I used to watch a lot of TAG’s on youtube, but never came around reading blogposts that much. With me blogging more and more, I came to read more blogs too, so… well: TAG’s.

This one came to life differently… it wasn’t meant to be a TAg, just a blogpost from a beautyjunkie. Well, gingerlovesmakeup found the post, loved it and thought it would be great as a TAG. And I agree, because it is an interesting bunch of questions to ask yourself.

What is it all about? Very easy: read and than tag along and do it yourself!

Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item?
Uhm, I have a bunch of stuff from MAC and of course my Lancôme foundation (which is only great for me in summer). I don’t know what the priciest stuff was, but honestly, those might be it, along with the Benefit Moonbeam and the Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick I have.

Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?
MAC, Benefit and all those other „high end“ brands. I love a lot of their formulas, colour range and ideas, but I find them too pricey. I do buy a few high end products, but it always hurts my little heart to buy expensive stuff when it doesn’t even have to be that expensive. Most of those brands sell the name and as I find you don’t see a brand’s name on the make-up when you wear it… it is kinda stupid.

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?
Probably Catrice. Yeah, a drugstore brand! I have an awful lot of polishes from them, but I love the concealer, eyeliners and lip pencils too. Oh and the lipsticks. So yeah, this brand takes a lot of space in my collection. Together with essence.

Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?
Eyeshadows. Definitely those as I have a good bunch, but my everyday „work“ make-up routine doesn’t contain any eyeshadow. Usually just foundation, powder, blush, mascara and lipstick or gloss.

Pride: Which product gives you the most confidence?
Foundation as I kind of have a very red face naturally. I am very pale and my skin apparently reacts to everything with turning red.

Lust: What item is at the top of your list?
My to-buy-list or what list? I suppose that would be nailpolish from a bunch of indie polish makers. Big on the list are Liquid Sky Lacquer, Different Dimension and A-England. I could buy and buy and buy… if only they weren’t so hard to come by and a bit cheaper…

Envy: Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you?
Flashy lips. I swear if I had the confidence to wear them (and most of that non-confidence comes because I think they don’t look good on me!), I would probably own even more lipsticks. Oh and maybe because I couldn’t wear them at work plays into it too, as I just think it’s not appropriate in the office.

So, what are your Deadly Sins concerning make-up? I would love to read your answers!
Tag along, write and be sure to leave me your link in the comments 😉

Kommentar verfassen

