For the Series Junkie #3 – Covert Affairs

Veröffentlicht: 15. Januar 2014 in For the Series Junkie, Serien
Schlagwörter:, , , , ,

 

Covert Affairs:

A young CIA operative/trainee, Annie Walker, is sent into the field to work for the DPD (Domestic Protection Division). August Anderson is a blind tech operative, and is Walker’s guide in her new life in the CIA. Walker’s cover story is that she works at the Smithsonian Museum.

I am usually a big fan of fantasy and/or mystery series but this one is different. Spy movies have always had an effect on me (as I have been watching all the James Bond’s with my mum when I was a kid) and so it comes as no surprise that spy series should do the same to me.
Annie Walker is an amazing character as her lifestory starts out with being kinda weak (damsel in distress kinda girl) and grows to be independant and strong.
A little weird to me seems this tie between her lovelife (starting out as randomly meeting a man in Sri Lanka) and the job at the CIA. These coincidences don’t seem very realistic, but I don’t mind much, because the show is well done/produced.
Second main character – or so he seems to be in my eyes – is Auggie and my god, this man is good. Like really good. Not the obvious handsome type, but a great mind and heart. Love him!
And the chemistry between him and Annie? Oh boy. Those two are either fantastic friends or might one day be something else.

Season 1 is a lot of introduction to the whole world Annie will be living in. It’s fun and it’s consistent in ist storyline and I like it. Season 2 is a bit more drama and actionpacked, again, this is only my personal opinion. Love it though 😉
Season 3 gets deeper and deeper into the whole international thing as they are going more global and it is very interesting.
I have not yet seen any episode of Season 4, but I might start soon when or if I get my hands on time and the right mood OR the dvd comes out before I get around to doing so.

Have you seen or do you like Covert Affairs?

Kommentar verfassen

