For the Series-Junkie #2 – Supernatural

Veröffentlicht: 5. Januar 2014 in For the Series Junkie, Serien
Schlagwörter:, , , , ,

Supernatural:

Two brothers follow their father’s footsteps as „hunters“ fighting evil supernatural beings of many kinds including monsters, demons, and gods that roam the earth.

Seasons: 8 aired, 9 started on October, 9th
Broadcasted by: The CW (USA)

Supernatural

Supernatural

Weird to think about, but I’ve watched this show since it first aired in Germany. I think I have watched the first two seasons in German and then started watching it in English and only in English. Once you have the original voices in your ear, the rest sounds just silly and while Sam and Dean are okay-ish in the synched German version… Castiel is totally not.
Season 1 and 2 are sweet and the boys are still kinda innocent, or so I feel when I rewatch it now. They do not have that whole completely desperate air hanging around them although the world already needs saving. I wish I could watch that show once again as if I had never seen it before.
Season 3 has a heartbreaking end, but what series comes without cliffhangers at the end of a season? But this one is special. It could pretty well have marked the end of the whole series and people would’ve understood.
Season 4 is when one of my favourite characters enters the show: Castiel. Love that man. He is a total sucker for authority in the beginning and I understand it, but am so incredibly proud when he develops his own free will 😉 (proud as a mama is of her baby you could say! ^^)
Season 5 is entertaining and has a big storyline that is quite scary, but rest assured, the Winchesters are there to do their best or die while doing it. I feel the finale is quite shaky, but maybe this is as the writers had to change the ending (it was supposed to be the last season, but then CW wanted to have more!). Still: A very good show to watch.
Season 6, to me, is the worst season as the story arch is totally scattered and it feels like it is non-existing. But some episodes are quite a highlight and to be able to follow the rest of the show, you need to watch this season.
Season 7, 8 and 9 are a bit blurry in my mind, I probably need to rewatch those to give my opinion to you guys, but I guess you have enough already with the first 6 seasons before you can watch the seventh anyway 😉

Kommentar verfassen

