Review: Archangel’s Legion (Guild Hunter #6) by Nalini Singh

Veröffentlicht: 13. Dezember 2013 in Bücher, Reviews
Schlagwörter:, , , , ,

Hello everyone!

Just so you know, this review is SPOILERFREE.

Short Description:
Angels are falling from the sky in New York, struck down by a vicious, unknown force.

Vampires are dying impossibly of disease.

Guild hunter Elena Deveraux and the Archangel Raphael must discover the source of the wave of death before it engulfs their city and their people, leaving New York a ruin and Raphael’s Tower under siege by enemy archangels.
Yet even as they fight desperately to save the city, an even darker force is stirring, its chill eyes trained on New York…and on Raphael. Rivers of crimson and nightmares given flesh, the world will never again be the same…

I just love, love, love Nalini Singh’s worlds. She creates beautiful and truly fascinating worlds in her books (my personal opinion). I always wait unpatiently for her new releases (have started reading the Guild Hunter Series in English when Jason’s turn was up and am still reading the Psy-Changeling Series in German).
This book started really slowly to me, but without being boring which I found astonishing as I usually hate when a book starts real slow.
My favourite characters are all in there – being Jason who is not that present, Aodhan and LOTS of it! :), Illium who is always around Aodhan it seems, Ransom who seems to be a real great guy and new to the mix is Naasir who I learned to love and am now terribly curious about – and while the main focus is of course on Elena and Raphael, the side characters all have their moments and those really make the story rich.
While I was delighted by the storyline and the direction it took in this book, I thought the end was a bit rushed but it seems I feel that a lot with books lately. The real action begins and ends in the last 80 or so pages and well, I think, this is a bit sad. I sometimes think really action-packed parts of stories are flying by very fast, but I suppose it wouldn’t be different if I were the author (because action is sometimes so incredibly hard to describe with many details without getting too boring!).

My recommendation: If you like the series, you will definitely like THIS book as well.

Kommentar verfassen

